Music: Colton Pack Leaves Restless Road

Standard

The band was formed during the third season of The X Factor (US) and formerly consisted of Andrew Scholz, Zach Beeken and Colton Pack. In the competition, the band finished in 4th place. 

All the members originally auditioned as solo artists, but, in the end, Simon Cowell put them together as a group (just like he did with bands such as One Direction and Fifth Harmony). 

Yet, Colton announced just yesterdey on social medias, like Instagram, that he is leaving the band to pursue a solo career. 

Read below what he had to say to his instagram followers! Are you a Restless Road fan? How do you feel about Colton choosing to leave the band?

“After much time in thought and prayer, I’ve come to a decision. At this point in my life, it is best for me to party ways with Restless Road. This was a very difficult decision to make. I feel as if I have done not only what is best for me, but for the guys as well. I love both Andrew and Zach. We’ve become not only friends but brothers. This was an incredible journey, and I look forward to see where Restless Road goes in the near future. Though I’m not going with them, I will be following them closely. I know big things are in store for them. I wish Zach and Andrew nothing but the best. Prior to X-Factor, I was a solo artist. In my heart of hearts I have found it difficult to stray from what I feel is my true calling, a solo artist. We all have a specific path in life, and this is the path I truly feel I must walk. I want all the Roadies to know that there is no reason other than this that brought me to my decision. I want to thank y’all sooo much for supporting us and showing us your love and devotion. That is something I will never take for granted. I hope you continue to support both Restless Road and mysef in our career. I will be working towards a solo EP in the near future. Y’all are the greatest fans. 

I Love My Roadies. – Colton” 

Leave a Reply

